The ‘final seen’ characteristic on WhatsApp can put one in a pickle. Typically one doesn’t actually need to inform others when was the final time they used WhatsApp and for these WhatsApp could quickly have a brand new characteristic. In response to a report by WABetainfo, beta customers of WhatsApp can use this characteristic.


How will the characteristic work?

At the moment, WhatsApp has the performance the place Final Seen may be activated for “Everybody” “My Contacts” “No one”. On this — in case you activate it — then all of your contacts can see whenever you have been final on WhatsApp. Nonetheless, with the brand new characteristic, WhatsApp is including “My Contacts Besides…” performance. Customers can resolve which of their contacts can see whenever you have been final on WhatsApp. Earlier, in case you wished to do that, then you definitely had to decide on the choice of “No one”.
The characteristic is seen in beta model 22.9.0.70 of WhatsApp. WABetainfo explains, “You may see “My contacts besides” for final seen on this screenshot, however this additionally applies to different privateness settings as properly, comparable to “profile image” and “about”.” So these contacts will be unable to see your profile image or about. And equally, in case you activate this characteristic for particular contacts, then you definitely additionally gained’t have the ability to see their final seen and different data.
Because the characteristic has already been rolled out to beta customers, we will anticipate it to succeed in all customers ahead of later. Although there have been instances when a characteristic or two will get canned even after being noticed within the beta variations. Nonetheless, it is a relatively attention-grabbing characteristic that many customers could discover helpful, so we will anticipate to see it on WhatsApp. There’s no particular timeline to when the characteristic will roll out publicly.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.