Actors Shah Rukh Khan and Angelina Jolie as soon as shared the stage on the Worldwide Indian Movie Academy Awards (IIFA) in 2000. In an outdated video shared on-line, the duo walked onto the stage collectively holding one another’s palms. They have been to current the award for the most effective feminine actor. (Additionally Learn | When Angelina Jolie had a crush on Johnny Depp, he referred to as her a ‘strolling poem’)

Addressing the viewers, Shah Rukh Khan stated, “Good night as soon as once more and that is actually very nice. Sure, extra so now, as a result of I am within the fantastic firm of Angelina. She has one thing to say to you.”

Angelina subsequent stated, “Namaste Indiawaalon (Whats up, individuals of India).” Shah Rukh smiled and applauded and the viewers cheered for her as properly. She continued, “Thanks a lot for having me right here. It is wonderful to fulfill all of you. It is a pleasure.”

Shah Rukh and Angelina subsequent introduced the winner of the Finest Actor (Feminine) class which was awarded to Aishwarya Rai for Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam (1999). As Aishwarya was not current on the occasion, the movie’s director Sanjay Leela Bhansali got here to the stage to simply accept the award on her behalf.

As Sanjay took the trophy, Shah Rukh joked, “We now have to ensure that Angelina is aware of this isn’t Aishwarya Rai.” Angelina burst out laughing. Shah Rukh additionally added, “That is the director of the movie. I’ve had sufficient of taking awards on Aishwarya Rai’s behalf, brother or sister no matter.” The award ceremony was on the Millennium Dome in London on June 24, 2000. The occasion was co-hosted by Anupam Kher and Yukta Mookhey.

Angelina, who celebrates her 47thbirthday on Saturday, has featured in lots of movies together with Enjoying by Coronary heart and Gia (1998), Gone in 60 Seconds (2000), Lara Croft: Tomb Raider (2001), Lara Croft: Tomb Raider – The Cradle of Life (2003), Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow (2004), Alexander (2004), Mr & Mrs Smith (2005), Beowulf (2007), A Mighty Coronary heart (2007), Changeling (2008), Kung Fu Panda (2008), Wished (2008), Salt (2010), The Vacationer (2010), Maleficent (2014), and Maleficent: Mistress of Evil (2019).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *